Poetry, Day One: Water

Poetry, Day One: Water

Let’s get started with the essentials: today, write a poem about water. It can be a murky puddle or a glistening lake. Amniotic fluid or your grandfather’s glass of Seltzer. A bath, a hose, or an oasis. It’s time to pay poetic homage to H2O.

A waterfall

Looking for an extra challenge? For today’s poem, experiment with haiku — a short poetic form that works particularly well with nature-themed poetry. Read more about it on our poetry resource page.

Water is a necessity in life

without water we will die of thirst.

Water is wet

Water is a an alternate to soda

Water is quenching our thirst

Water is easy to buy

Water is the best replacement for soda to stay healthy.  © 2016 Jackie Paulson

 

About Jackie Paulson

I love WordPress! I love to do WordPress Photo Challenges, Reading, Organizing, Book Reviews, Product Reviews and getting to know all of my followers. https://celebratebookreviewsbyjackie.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in #introtopoetry, WordPress Daily Prompts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poetry, Day One: Water

  1. Water is life itself.

    I would like to invite you to my blog party which just started. Link is titled ‘it’s party time come right in.”

    Like

  2. blogmylife86 says:

    Hi,
    I have nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award” 🙂
    Please see my blog on this to follow the rules, I think you truly deserve it!

    Like

Comments are closed.